Hello world! This is my new Blog.

I thought I would start this post with a bit of background information on myself. My mother became a believer when I was fairly young. She was passionate about the inner witness of the Holy Spirit she now felt for the first time and I remember, even as a young boy, how she had become a whole new person. She was different. In a good way! I wanted to know what she had found. As a pre-teenager at the time I decided, personally, to live a life dedicated to Jesus. With the guidance of friends and family alike and a deep longing to know the truth I accepted His call for my life.

~Proverbs 9:10 (NIV) 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom, and knowledge of the Holy One is understanding.~

As you might well know, there were many rocky and wandering paths along my journey in following Christ. This inevitably lead to searching for answers to my questions, concerns and doubts. As I learned more I also questioned more. I didn’t always verbalize these questions but they were there, and these questions are in you and everyone around you, including your spouse and children. As a husband and a father am I equipping my wife and my children with the truth, or was I enabling their ignorance.

~Joshua 24:15 (NIV) 15 […] But as for me and my household, we will serve the Lord.~

This is how my quest for truth began.

One thought on “Hello world! This is my new Blog.

Leave a Reply

